# Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD

26 May 2016

# NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE** will be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBERS, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD** on **THURSDAY, 2 JUNE 2016** at **10:30 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

> Douglas Hendry Executive Director of Customer Services

# BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES

Community Services Committee 10 March 2016 (Pages 1 – 8)

#### 4. EVALUATION OF ECONOMIC IMPACT OF ROYAL NATIONAL MOD OBAN 2015

Presentation by David MacIntyre, Managing Director of The Market Specialists and John Morrison, Chief Executive of An Comunn Gàidhealach and Report by Executive Director – Community Services (Pages 9 – 46)

#### 5. GAELIC LANGUAGE PLAN ANNUAL REPORT

Report by Executive Director – Customer Services (Pages 47 – 64)

6. PERFORMANCE REPORT FQ4 - 2015/16

Report by Executive Director – Community Services (Pages 65 – 74)

#### 7. INSIGHT UPDATE

Presentation by Head of Education and Education Manager - Performance and Improvement

#### 8. SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2017 - 18

Report by Executive Director – Community Services (Pages 75 – 86)

#### 9. YOUTH SERVICES - YOUTH STRATEGY

Report by Executive Director – Community Services (Pages 87 – 98)

# **10. SECONDARY SCHOOL YOUTH ENGAGEMENT OFFICERS** Report by Executive Director – Community Services (Pages 99 – 104)

# HERMITAGE ACADEMY CURRICULUM REVIEW Report by Executive Director – Community Services (Pages 105 – 118)

#### **12. EDUCATION STRATEGY**

Report by Executive Director – Community Services (Pages 119 – 142)

# 13. HOME ENERGY EFFICIENCY PROGRAMMES FOR SCOTLAND: AREA BASED SCHEME (HEEPS: ABS)

Report by Executive Director – Community Services (Pages 143 – 148)

#### 14. COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE WORK PLAN

Report by Executive Director – Community Services (Pages 149 – 150)

### **Community Services Committee**

Councillor Maurice Corry	Councillor Robin Currie (Chair)
Councillor Gordon Blair	Councillor Rory Colville
Councillor Mary-Jean Devon (Vice-Chair)	
Councillor George Freeman	Councillor Anne Horn
Councillor Neil MacIntyre	Councillor Robert Macintyre
Councillor John McAlpine	Councillor Roderick McCuish
Councillor Julie McKenzie	Councillor James McQueen
Councillor Aileen Morton	Councillor Elaine Robertson
Councillor Isobel Strong	Father David Connor
William Crossan	William Marshall
Alison Palmer	

Contact: Fiona McCallum Tel: 01546 604392